Thursday, October 30, 2008

Riding Shotgun

"Keep you head in the window"...sage parental advice from car rides in the 1950's. However, in this case Alida is getting the best aerial photos by venturing just a tad outside the plane's open window.

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Fall Stroll

A break in the rain, falling temperatures and a refreshing snap to the better time to enjoy nature's Autumn show!

Monday, October 27, 2008

Sunday, October 26, 2008


The last week of October and plans for hauling and winterizing are on the horizon.

Saturday, October 25, 2008

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Profile in Courage

Jets Special Teams Coach Mike Westhoff is back on the sidelines. Westhoff, a bone cancer survivor, was not expected to return after yet another round of radical surgery. See the news clip:

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Cheap(er) Seats

Pre-Game View...The end zone view from Giants Stadium, word is that these seats are very much in demand when it rains (or snows!).

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Time To Punt

Pretty close to the line of scrimmage...While the Jets offense scored 24 points, the defense had their best game in years. The Bengals could average no better than 2 yards per carry the entire game. (best in large format)

Monday, October 13, 2008

3rd and 6

Found myself in choice seats (just for having a birthday) to see Brett and the boys, in retro uniforms, chalk up a win against the Bengals. (Best viewed in large on the image)

Thursday, October 09, 2008

Tuesday, October 07, 2008

Monday, October 06, 2008


Overcast, empty and very much appreciated...time to just linger in the salt air!

Sunday, October 05, 2008


Oliver Scott at 10 months enjoying the Fall air on the Great South Bay. (I'm not so sure that he's enjoying wearing his life jacket...)

Saturday, October 04, 2008

The Last Clammer

According to folks in Albany: The Great South Bay produced 700,000 bushels of hard clams in 1984, last year's harvest was under 10,000 bushels. This lone clammer will have to rake quite awhile just to pay for fuel.

Thursday, October 02, 2008

September Sky

Having the bay, the beach and the dock all to one's self.....Priceless!

Wednesday, October 01, 2008


Another appreciation...just something delicious about a late September afternoon on the Great South Bay.