Sunday, August 31, 2008

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Cesky Krumlov

The medieval village of Cesky Krumlov maintains it's ancient charm in the Czech countyside.

Friday, August 29, 2008

Chico Sighting

The "excellent adventure" continues with a stop along the journey at the Charles Bridge, Prague.

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Vienna Opera House

Reward for carrying my tripod half way through Europe...No Phantom sightings but a beautiful night view. Click on the image for best view!

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

On the Danube

Our ship for the week, "River Adagio" at 148 feet in length was an ideal fisheye subject!
(Seen best in large view)

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

The Prague Castle

Europe's largest ancient castle is 600 yards long and 180 yards wide. St. Vitus Cathedral dominates the third courtyard of the complex and makes for a for a "must see" evening skyline in Prague.

Monday, August 25, 2008

River Adagio

Ship's Bell...The River Adagio was our very comfortable accomadations as we sailed along the Danube through Austria, Slovakia and Hungary.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

City of Music

Click on this picture for the larger view of the rooftops of Saltzburg, Austria, Mozart's home town. You may also notice that those hills are alive with the sound of music as this entire area was the set of Julie Andrew's most famous movie.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Budapest Air Race

The Red Bull Air Race...Part of Hungary's celebration of their national holiday (Saint Stephan's Day) involved an air race with aircraft at some very low altitudes above the Danube. (Click on the image for large format)

Friday, August 22, 2008

Prague Evening

We have returned from our Central Europe sojurn with memory cards full of images and hearts full of memories. This particular memory is one of Prague after sunset....

Thursday, August 07, 2008

Summer Adventure

Expanding our horizons for two weeks...will post to the blog when possible! :-)

Monday, August 04, 2008

Reason To Smile

At 7 months of age there are many joyous discoveries and Oliver Scott seems to enjoy them all!

Sunday, August 03, 2008

Waves of Fun

Nephew Troy, during his July visit, handles the Fire island surf like a pro!

Saturday, August 02, 2008

Carnival Ride

Just something about young people turning fear into excitement...and loving to scream about it. It's ageless, as is the profitability for those who recognize this phenomenon.

Friday, August 01, 2008