Monday, July 31, 2006

Sunday, July 30, 2006

Saturday, July 29, 2006

Tow boat trouble...Seatow captain runs into a bit of trouble when the windy conditions caused his line to foul his propeller. He was able to untangle the mess before he drifted too close to shore. Posted by Picasa

Friday, July 28, 2006

Strutting his stuff at the beach... Posted by Picasa

Thursday, July 27, 2006

My favorite seat with a fantastic view of the summer. :-) Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, July 26, 2006

A beach day and a camera means alot of seagull pictures! This immature ring billed gull is learning how to beg for food, he's not sure whether to run or fly but he's prepared for either! Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Sunday evening and the run to Fire Island is near empty. On the return trip it will be difficult to find a seat as the weekend crowd heads to the Sayville train station. Posted by Picasa

Monday, July 24, 2006

Sailboat towing a sailboat...light wind on the Great South Bay. Posted by Picasa

Sunday, July 23, 2006

Saturday, July 22, 2006

Macro lens playtime...this tiny bee is on a dill flower, the shutter speed stopped his wings. Posted by Picasa

Friday, July 21, 2006

Thursday, July 20, 2006

At the end of another perfect beach day... Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, July 19, 2006

Explorers from the midwest in search of land.... Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, July 18, 2006

Flying beach comber....with high temps and humidty on Long Island the beach is the place to hang out. Posted by Picasa

Monday, July 17, 2006

Bellport Harbor Celebration...July 15th Posted by Picasa

Sunday, July 16, 2006

Saturday, July 15, 2006

A peaceful beach stroll and a Houssier sighting.... Posted by Picasa

Friday, July 14, 2006

It just seemed like time to play with the new macro lens, opens up lots of new possibilities right on the back patio! :-) Posted by Picasa

Thursday, July 13, 2006

Evening race off Sayville, Long Island. Flying Scott seems to be closing in fast as they near the finish line... Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, July 12, 2006

Tuesday, July 11, 2006

Sunset on the Great South Bay..... Posted by Picasa

Monday, July 10, 2006

Parker Rally, Oakdale, Long Island. Over 40 Parker boat owners and crew attended the 4th Annual Parker Rally on Sunday July 9th at the Riversview Resturant. A good time was had by all....( afterall, my brother has been doing this type of activity for years with Corvettes!) Posted by Picasa

Saturday, July 08, 2006

Anchored at the end of the day.... Posted by Picasa

Friday, July 07, 2006

Flying Scott sighting on the Great South Bay.....a reminder of years past on Lake Wallenpaupak :-) Posted by Picasa
Hoosier Beach's a good hike to the beach from Indiana! Posted by Picasa