Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Time to buy a sailboat....midgrade at Westin's Marine Fuel Dock, Memorial Day 2006.

Monday, May 29, 2006

Sunday, May 28, 2006

Milwaukee's newest resident and one of Briggs and Stratton's son Chris!

Saturday, May 27, 2006

Our pond really belongs to the neighbors .... They pay the taxes and we get to enjoy the view, sometimes the reflections are just perfect and need to be photographed.... :)

Friday, May 26, 2006

Memorial Day Weekend....Fire Island awaits the day trip boating crowd.

Thursday, May 25, 2006

The view from the newly renovated and re-opened roof of the Rockefeller Center that is now referred to as "Top of the Rock". Timing is everything...we were from street level to rooftop in a matter of minutes, no lines, no waiting.

Wednesday, May 24, 2006

The view to the East from atop "The Rock", NYC.

Tuesday, May 23, 2006

Bird's eye view of Central Park.....from Top of the Rock.

Monday, May 22, 2006

Messages....sensory overload in Times Square.

Sunday, May 21, 2006

Tried and True...Anjolie sails another season on the Great South Bay.

Saturday, May 20, 2006

The view from Section 225....Miller Park, Milwaukee.

Friday, May 19, 2006

Here's looking at just never know where your picture might show up....

Thursday, May 18, 2006

Ferry traffic to Fire Island...As summer approaches the ferry traffic builds to a very busy pace. Sayville's Brown's River is a key gateway to Fire Island communities.

Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Hot dog break in Milwaukee....How great is this?...a visit with the grandkids, a METS win...and it's Bobblehead night at Miller Park!

Tuesday, May 16, 2006

Grandson number one...Christian..., polite, serious, sweet and intelligent. First grade attention span: seven innings. The METS take a close one from the Brewers in Milwaukee with a solo homer in the ninth. :)

Monday, May 15, 2006

Connor.....Grandson number two with enough energy to launch the Space Suttle. Look out Milwaukee!

Friday, May 12, 2006

Entering Brown's River from the Great South Bay...

Thursday, May 11, 2006

A shed with a View...not the typical garden shed but rather one at the Peconic Herb Farm where there is so very much more to see than herbs. This shed sits just a short distance from the banks of the Peconic River, very scenic indeed.

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

I can still remember when boaters were courteous and considerate of others and aware of their wake.

Tuesday, May 09, 2006

Catboat... a timeless common sight on the Great South Bay. Catboats were preferred for their ease of handling, with a shallow draft and wide beam they were ideal for shallow coastal bay work. This one in Sayville, NY is a fiberglass reproduction of the original classic.

Monday, May 08, 2006

Brown's River and the Great South Bay is becoming a popular photo backdrop for brides and grooms. Now that my NikonD50 has become required boating equipment I was able to join in as we sailed past the jetty. Evidently Long Island weddings require at least three photographers....CLICK ON THE PHOTO FOR FULL SIZE VIEW

Sunday, May 07, 2006

Spring bechmarks on Long Island....Daffodils, Tulips, song birds and most enjoyable of all (for me) is the view from the helm. From mid-April to the end of May thousands of hulls will make the "splash" to start the local boating season.

Saturday, May 06, 2006

A seat by the river.....A trip to the Peconic Herb Farm along the Peconic River is always a buccolic experience. I'm never sure if I should be shopping for plants or just settle in and enjoy some of Long Island's most peaceful scenery.

Friday, May 05, 2006

Can't you just feel the soil between your fingers?....must be planting season. CLICK ON IMAGE FOR LARGE VIEW..

Thursday, May 04, 2006

Wednesday, May 03, 2006

Childhood fun is universal. Florence, Italy...

Tuesday, May 02, 2006

Monday, May 01, 2006

Lilacs Bloom in May, Weakfish in Peconic Bay......old Long Island saying that celebrates the return of the migratory Weakfish to local waters.